Journalists Association announces ‘best journalist’ awards

Madikeri, Feb 14 :  The state unit of the Working Journalists Association announced this year’s ‘best journalist’ awards, here today.

Association sources said Editor of Brahmagiri weekly Ulliyada Poovaiah has been selected for ‘Badrinath Hombale Award.’ Editor of Shakthi Kannada daily G Rajendra has been selected for D V G Award. Sub Editor of Shakthi daily Kudekal Santosh has been named for Scoop Report award and Udaya TV Reporter Anil H T was selected for the best picture report published in Taranga weekly.

The awards would be distributed during the state level journalist’s conference to be held at Madikeri on February 21 and 22.

Chief Minister Yeddyurappa would inaugurate the conference.