NCSU Peren instates new team

Dimapur :  The NCSU (Peren unit) has instated  Dennis Elung as president, NR Zeliang as secretary and Gaubeu Rangkau as treasurer at an ‘election’ held on November 19, 2008 for the term 2008-11.

The NCSU Peren unit in a note thanked Pele Khezhie, president  of the head NCSU and his colleagues for his visit to Peren. The union also resolved to appeal to the NCSU and the government to provide maximum assistance to the local contractors.

Meanwhile the union expressed unhappiness over the ‘ongoing unsatisfactory work’ being undertaken on NLCPR road from Kopanalla-Mhainamsti, Old Jalukie to Peren town, Ghaspani to Mhainamsti construction of 9 IRB and H.Q.Saijang.

The union called upon the contractors to expedite the works at the earliest failing which the union ‘will take steps much to their dismay and also to the other contractors working in Peren district’.
The union also appealed all government departments and the  public for their ‘fullest support and cooperation’. The unit has informed all local contractors to enroll with the NCSU. Interested contractors may contact the unit union’s office bearers. For onward submission of application forms and other details, they may  contact the NCSU head office at Kohima, it  was informed.